NY-BEST News
Filter news by category:


For Media Inquiries, please contact:
Denise Sheehan
denise@caphill.com
518-463-8644

Displaying page 1 of 3
1  |  2  |  3

Policy Documents
Monday, July 6, 2020
Wednesday, June 24, 2020
Friday, May 15, 2020
Monday, April 13, 2020
Wednesday, April 8, 2020
Monday, April 6, 2020
NY-BEST Policy Updates in Regard to COVID-19 »
Dear Members: We hope you and your families are well. We continue to monitor the COVID-19 impacts on our members and th...
Monday, March 30, 2020
Friday, February 28, 2020
Friday, February 7, 2020
Thursday, January 30, 2020
Wednesday, January 29, 2020
Retail and Bulk Storage Incentives »
NYSERDA has filed revisions with the Department of Public Service to its Energy Storage Market Acceleration Incentives Imp...
Monday, January 20, 2020
NY-BEST January 2020 Policy Update »
2020 is off to a fast start for energy storage and clean energy in New York.  Here’s a synopsis of some the major iss...
Friday, November 22, 2019
NY-BEST comments on the NYISO Demand Curve Reset Process »
Via Email Re: Demand Curve Reset To: The Analysis Group The recently enacted Climate Leadership and Community Prot...
Friday, November 8, 2019
Friday, November 8, 2019
Stakeholder Forum and Comments Sought On Utility ACOS Studies/Contract Demand Charges »
The NYS Department of Public Service (DPS) has announced that a Stakeholder forum will be held on November 15, 2019, to...
Wednesday, October 16, 2019
Policy Update – New York State Building Code – Energy Storage System Supplement »
As we informed NY-BEST members this summer, on July 1, 2019, the NYS Department of State (DOS) adopted, as an emergency ru...
Monday, October 7, 2019
Proposed Part 227-3 Regulations as revised »
Background   The New York Battery and Energy Storage Technology Consortium (“NY-BEST”) is a not-for-profit indu...
Thursday, August 15, 2019
MEMO OF SUPPORT SENATE BILL 2522 (Maziarz)/ ASSEMBLY BILL 5060 (Englebright) »
MEMO OF SUPPORT SENATE BILL 2522 (Maziarz)/ ASSEMBLY BILL 5060 (Englebright) The New York Battery and Energy Storage T...
Thursday, August 15, 2019
NY-Sun Initiative »
  The NY-Sun Initiative brings together and expands existing programs administered by the New York State Energy...
Tuesday, July 16, 2019
July 16, 2019 Policy Update »
  July 16, 2019 Policy Update The Summer is off to a busy start and we have a few important policy updates...
Thursday, June 20, 2019
NYS Climate Leadership and Community Protection Act »
  NYS Climate Leadership and Community Protection Act On June 20, 2019 New York State passed the most aggress...
Friday, May 31, 2019
NY-BEST comments on FDNY Proposed Rules for Outdoor Stationary Storage Battery Systems (3RCNY 608-01 »
  View NY-BEST's comments on FDNY Proposed Rules for Outdoor Stationary Storage Battery Systems here.
Friday, May 31, 2019
NY-BEST comments on NYS DEC proposed Part 227-3 regulations »
  View NY-BEST comments on NYS DEC proposed Part 227-3 regulations here.
Tuesday, March 12, 2019
NY-BEST Annual Report 2019 »
Since its inception, NY-BEST has worked with our members to grow the energy storage industry and storage markets in New Yo...
Tuesday, December 18, 2018
NY-BEST Summary - FERC Order 841 Compliance Filing »
  On December 3, 2018 the NYISO submitted its FERC Order 841 Compliance Filing to FERC.  View the NY-BEST sum...
Tuesday, December 18, 2018
NYS DPS Whitepaper On Standby and Buyback Service Rate Design and Residential Voluntary Demand Rates »
NYS DPS staff has issued a Whitepaper recommending modifications to the Standby and Buyback Service rates currently in pla...
Monday, December 17, 2018
Energy Storage Roadmap Order - Detailed Summary »
Energy Storage Roadmap Order - Detailed Summary On December 13, 2018, the New York State Public Service Commission (PS...
Wednesday, July 18, 2018
Electric Vehicle Supply Equipment (EVSE) Technical conference »
Notice of EVSE Technical Conference: On May 25, 2018 NYSERDA and DPS announced that they will convene technical conf...
Friday, June 22, 2018
June 22nd, 2018 Policy Alert »
Dear NY-BEST members: It’s been a VERY busy and productive week for energy storage in New York! This Policy Update...
Monday, June 4, 2018
June 4th, 2018 Policy Update »
June 4th, 2018 Policy Update This Policy Update includes a summary of some of the most recent policy and regulator...
Tuesday, May 22, 2018
DPS Staff Proposal on VDER Value Stack Eligibility Expansion »
DPS Staff Proposal on VDER Value Stack Eligibility Expansion On May 22, 2018 the DPS staff filed their proposal on ex...
Friday, April 27, 2018
Energy Storage Permitting and Interconnection Process Guide for New York City: Lithium-Ion Outdoor S »
Energy Storage Permitting and Interconnection Process Guide for New York City: Lithium-Ion Outdoor Systems The City...
Friday, April 20, 2018
Order Modifying SIR »
Order Modifying SIR The existing New York State Standardized Interconnection Requirements (SIR) provide an effici...
Thursday, April 19, 2018
Order Adopting Whole Building Energy Data Aggregation Standard »
  Order Adopting Whole Building Energy Data Aggregation Standard This April 19th action by the PSC is desig...
Thursday, April 19, 2018
Utility Energy Registry »
  Utility Energy Registry At the April 19th session of the Public Service Commission, the commissione...

Displaying page 1 of 3
1  |  2  |  3

NY-BEST New York Battery and Energy Storage Technology Consortium

230 Washington Avenue Extension
Suite 101
Albany, NY 12203

P: 518.694.8474

E: info@ny-best.org